National Lockdown - Benefice Churches Closed

Our Benefice churches are currently closed. It is wonderful to have heard from the Prime Minister this week that he believes there is a safe path out of lockdown(s). The clarity on dates – even if of the “not before” variety – is helping us to plan our way forward, too. We will be discussing our ideas with the churchwardens at our meeting on Wednesday and expect to have more detail for you next week. Meanwhile, the regular online services continue: Sunday 11:30am communion services; Morning Prayer on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays; together with the monthly ASK and Worship & Praise services. Please download the Newsletter for full details.

If you need to talk or ask for specific prayers, please get in touch.

Download a guide to watching services and sermons on Facebook.


Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for Sunday 28th February.

Watch here from 9:00am on Sunday 28th February.

Come and See

Did you know 1 in 5 people watching church online during the pandemic didn't regularly attend before the crisis? Come and See is a free online experience to help you find out more about the Christian faith. Find out more here.

Sunday 28th February

11:30am  Holy Communion. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service and Bible Readings.
Download Look, an activity sheet for children.

Tuesday 2nd March

9:00am Morning Prayer. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service and Bible Readings.

Wednesday 3rd March

9:00am Morning Prayer. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service and Bible Readings.
2:00pm  ASK Holy Communion. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service and Bible Readings.

Thursday 4th March

9:00am Matins (BCP). Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service and Bible Readings.

Friday 5th March

2:00pm  World Day of Prayer Service. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service.
7:45pm  Compline for Lent. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service.

Sunday 7th March

11:30am  Holy Communion. Live on Facebook.
Download the Order of Service and Bible Readings.
Download Look, an activity sheet for children. 

Keeping up to date

Please download our Newsletter or follow us on our Facebook page.



Downloadable PDFs

Download - Matins (BCP).pdf
Download - How to watch services and sermons on Facebook.pdf
Download - Evensong (BCP).pdf
Download - BCP Evensong - Booklet Oct 2020 .pdf
Download - Holy Communion BCP 2020 .pdf
Download - Compline & Benediction 2021.pdf
Download - ASK.pdf
Download - MP Lent.pdf
Download - Compline for Lent.pdf
Download - Bible Readings 21st February.pdf
Download - Look 21 February 2021.pdf
Download - Holy Communion Order One [Lent] 2021.pdf
Download - Look 28 February 2021.pdf
Download - Bible Readings 28th February.pdf

Archive

Richard Fergusson's sermon for Evensong on Sunday 21st February 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 21st February 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Richard Fergusson's sermon for Ash Wednesday 17th February 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for Sunday 14th February 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 7th February 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for the ASK service on Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for Sunday 31st January 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for Sunday 24th January 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Richard Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 17th January 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for Sunday 10th January 2021

Watch on YouTube.

Canon Paul Richardson's sermon for Sunday 3rd January 2021

Watch on YouTube

Rodney Elton's Sermon for Christmas 2020

Watch on YouTube

Richard Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 20th December 2020

Watch on YouTube

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 13th December

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 6th December - the Feast of St Nicholas

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's reflection for St Andrew's Day, Monday 30th November

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Advent Sunday, 29th November

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's reflection for Sunday 22nd November

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 15th November

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Canon Paul Richardson's reflection for Remembrance Sunday 8th November

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Licensing Service of the Rev'd Canon Paul Richardson Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Watch on Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's reflection for Sunday 1st November

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 25th October

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Richard Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 18th October.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's sermon for Sunday 11th October.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rodney Elton's sermon for Sunday 4th October.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's address for Sunday 27th September.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's address for Sunday 20th September.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's address for Sunday 13th September.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's address for Sunday 6th September.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's address for Sunday 6th September.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Rachael Wilson's address for Sunday 6th September.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Revd Geoff Price's sermon for Sunday 23rd August.

Watch on YouTube.

Rev'd Robin Cardwell's Reflection for Sunday 16th August.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's Sermon for Sunday 9th August.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's Sermon for 2nd August.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

David Ahern's talk for Sunday 26th July.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Robin Cardwell's Sermon for Sunday 19th July.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's Sermon for Evensong Sunday 19th July.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Richard Fergusson's Sermon for Sunday 12th July.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's Sermon for Sunday 5th July.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Lord Elton's Sermon for Sunday 28th June.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's Sermon for Sunday 21st June.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook

Richard Fergusson's Reflection for Evensong on Sunday 21st June.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

David Ahern's Talk for Sunday 14th June.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Robin Cardwell's Sermon for Trinity Sunday 7th June.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Reflection for Pentecost Sunday 31st May.

Richard and Norma share an imaginary conversation between the disciple Peter and Mary Magdalene as they mull over recent events and await the coming of the Holy Spirit.
Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Robin Cardwell reflects on the Ascension.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

David Ahern's talk for Sunday 24th May.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's Sermon for Evensong on Sunday 17th May 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Methodist Minister Rev'd Rachael Wilson's sermon for the Joint Christian Aid Service with Shrivenham Methodist Church on Sunday 17th May 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Army Chaplain Rev'd Philip Burrows' talk for the 75th anniversary of VE Day - 8th May 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Shrivenham resident Ron Johnson shares his memories of VE Day 1945.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Robin Cardwell's reflection for Sunday 3rd May 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's reflection for Sunday 26th April 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's reflection for Sunday 19th April 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's address for Easter Sunday 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's reflection for Holy Saturday 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.

Richard Fergusson's reflection for Good Friday 2020.

Watch on YouTube (parts one and two) or Facebook.

Rev'd Robin Cardwell's reflections for Palm Sunday 2020.

Watch on  YouTube or Facebook.

Rev'd Norma Fergusson's sermon for Mothering Sunday 2020.

Watch on YouTube or Facebook.






Select the church you would like to view